GOCA-Projects


GOCA-System for monitoring during the tunnel-tubes extension of the Kaiser Wilhelm railway tunnel at Cochem

Download Paper GOCA Monitoring Cochem Tunnel (pdf, 4,3 MB)

 


Geomonitoring New Construction Train Mainstation Vienna, Company Angst, Vienna

 

Download Poster "Geodätisches Online Monitoring zur Beweissicherung an einer ÖBB Tunnelausenwand. Wien, Areal des ehemaligen Südbahnhofes." (pdf, 8.4MB)

 


Monitoring of a building complex at Bruck an der Leitha

The GOCA system is currently applied by the Vermessung Angst ZT GmbH Company, Vienna for the geodetic online monitoring of an old barracks complex at Bruck an der Leitha. After subsidences and underpinning of the complex the online monitoring is done since begin of 2010 with the GOCA system. The purpose of the monitoring is to detect horizontal and height changes in the domain of the basement vault. The monitoring also includes an alerting by a local siren and an alarm management by SMS. The TCP/IP based control of the Leica Geosystems totalstation is done with the hard-und software VMT_TPSControlBox which was developed in cooperation with the GOCA partner VMT-GmBH, Bruchsal. The GOCA system which is installed locally is monitored remote from the office of the Vermessung Angst company in Vienna. The communication design alows - besides the local access on the continuous numerical and graphical results of the time series with trend estimation and 3D-displacement estimation - in this configuration also the access for authorised 3rd party users on the GOCA deformation state estimations.

 

Left: Proile of the building complex with basement vault.
Right
: Communication design of the monitoring network with link to the GOCA deformation analysis software.

 

Basement vault with TPS-Sensor and object point prisms on the right. The TPS targets at the stable points outside the building (right).

The object point time series resulting from the network adjustment with the GOCA deformation analysis software (GOCA Step 2). These are the input for the deformation analysis GOCA step 3. Red: Height changes. Blue and green: horizontal changes

Web-Links http://www.angst.at/index.htm

Download Poster GOCA Geomonitoring Project "Jäger-Kaserne Bruck an der Leitha" (3 MB)

 


Geodetic Geomonitoring Rethe-Hub-Brücke

 


Geodetic Monitoring of the Moscow Kremlin. Deformationsanalysis with GOCA and GOCA-Virtual-Sensor

Poster: Geodetic Monitoring of the Moscow Kremlin (pdf, 0,5 MB)

 


GOCA-Project St. Petersburg

The GOCA cooperation partner VMT GmbH Bruchsal is using the GOCA-system together with the geoinformation system CBP of VMT GmbH since June 2009 for the geo-monitoring of a construction slot in the Russian town of St. Petersburg.

 


GOCA-Monitoring of the new Power Station Rheinfelden

Since spring 2005 the GOCA-System has been rented in cooperation with GOCA partner DrBertges for the monitoring and deformation analysis of the new power station Weir Rheinfelden by Ganz&Rutner Ingenieur GmbH (GRI). GNSS/GPS und terrestrial sensors (totalstations and levelling instruments) area applied. As concerns GNSS/GPS L1/L2 530 and 1200 sensors of Leica Geoystems are used. The GOCA monitoring network is designed to provide a threedimensional accuracy for horizontal and vertical displacements of less than 2-3 mm and a respective high sensitivity. A discrete epochwise use of the GOCA-systems in a half-year cycle has been planned.

The monitoring network for the new power station Weir Rheinfelden consists of 8 long-term stable GNSS/GPS reference points, which are partly situated far outside of the moving area of the bed of the river Rhein and a salt exploitation domain and is designed for a 100 years monitoring duration. The 5 GNSS-object points are linked to the further object-points of the Weir Rheinfelden by LPS-measurements (totalstations, levelling instruments) (figure).

The epochmeasurements are performed by using the online telemetric mode as well as the nearonline mode of the GOCA-system and the GOCA-software©GOCA-Team Karlsruhe, respectively. The powerful mathematical model of a strict multistep and network-adjustment based deformation, which is implemented in the GOCA-Software, enables to set up the GPS-basestations during the measurements in the unstable objectpoint domain, to achieve short and high accurate GNSS-baselines. Occurring displacements of the GNNS/GPS-basestation are automatically considered and properly modelled in the mathematical model of the GOCA-software.

In the object-point area of the weir construction the  GNSS/GPS-measurements are completed by terrestrial measurements, which can be combined in the GOCA-software, version 4.0 with  GNSS/GPS-data.

The data acquisition for GNSS/GPS and LPS is done by the software GOCA_DC3 ©DrBertges, and is based on the open GOCA-software interface GKA.

All epoch adjustments, the statistical analysis of the stability of the reference points, as well as the statistically based strict displacement estimation as object of the deformation analysis are performed at Ganz&Rutner by using the GOCA-software.

Die next measurement epoch at Weir Rheinfelden with the GOCA-system will take place in November 2005. Those who are interested in a participation at the GOCA-measurements, including a life presentation of the GOCA-system, are asked to get into contact with the Ganz&Rutner company.

The new Power Station Rheinfelden is constructed by Energiedienst AG   


GPS-Monitoring Gotthard Alp Transit Tunnel Project

The Tasks

With a lenght of 57 km the Gotthard-Basis-Tunnel in Switzerland will the longest railway tunnel of the world. The GPS-based monitoring system GOCA is situated in the tunnel area and  has to provide a permanent automatic monitoring and deformation analysis with respect to the detection and modeling of e.g. subsidences, tilts and valley convergences or divergences processes, which may occur during the construction of the Gotthard railway  tunnel. Amon others the most relevant taks for the GOCA system are:
 

 

Construction Area Gotthard-BasisTunnel near Sedrun, Graubünden
Phot © AlpTransit Gotthard AG
Monitoring Area Rondadura/ Lai Blau below Sta.-Maria water-reservoir

The Solution

GPS-based full automatic area monitoring of the worlds longest railway tunnel with the  GOCA Deformationsanalysis Software together with the data aquisition- and communikations system GOCA-DC3.

The GOCA-Software works in a long-distance remote control mode and realizes an online deformationsanalysis based on a strict network adjustement of  different types of sensor-data - namely baselines-vectors (and raw data) and total stations data - using a clear defined open data interface. Based on the division of the sensor array into a stable and an object area the  adjustment provides die 3-dimensional coordinates of the object-points in the reference datum of the stable points. The resulting object-point time series are visualized and submitted to least squares and robust  filters and trend estimations, e.g. Kalman-Filtering, and the respective results are also shown in graphic windows. An automatic alarm is to be realized by the user-defined setting of a critical 3-dimensional state vector for the displacements only and for displacements-velocities-acceleartions of the object points.

The communications- and datenacquisition system GOCA-DC3 of Dr. Bertges, Vermessungstechnik allows to handle the link of the GOCA software to different kind of sensors and  communication channels. GOCA-DC3 consists of at least on central processing unit (so-called data concentrator) and several external sensor control units. GOCA-DC3 is has a modulary and scalable design and allows a quick adaption and extension to the users request even during the operation mode. The aquisition of the sensor data (GPS, Total-Stations) may take place in a real-time, near-online and an offline mode. The data-change with the GOCA -Software may run online or offline. The sampling rates and the observation design are to be choosen in a variable mode.
 

 

GOCA-Monitoring. GPS-station in the Sta.-Maria water-reservoir area GOCA-Monitoring. GPS-station in Oberalp area

GOCA-Monitoring of a Factory-Area in Cooporation with RWE Rheinbraun Köln, Germany

Since 11th December  2002 the GOCA-System is installed at a factory area using five GPS-sensors (DICK3 and RAT with L1/L2-MR2 receivers of the GeoNav company, the other three object points with L1 GeoNav-GOCA receivers of the Karlsruhe University of Applied Sciences). The aim is to detect deformations - especially in the height-component - in context with a nearby situated open-cast mining area. The figure below (left side) shows the monitoring design, the figure on the right shows the GPS reference-station DICK3, which is acting as an object point.

Precise levelling is carried out for the control of the height-deformations determined with the GOCA-system. The previous investigations show a correspondance of the height-deformations detected with GOCA and the precise levelling in the mm-sensitivity-range.

 

Overview of the Monitoring Area GPS-Monitoring-Station DICK3

 


 

Monitoring of Kops Dam. Illwerke Vorarlberg, Austria.

 
Since May 2001 the Kops Dam of Austrian Illwerke Vorarlberg/Austria is monitored with the GOCA-System. Three GPS-Sensors are installed: two on object points and one on a stable point. Object points are situated in the artificial counter bearing of the dam (yellow, GPS-Reference station) and the middle of the dam arc (red, Rover 1).

The stable reference point (red, Rover 2) is shown in the figure right.

Kops Dam with 2 GPS-Sensors

Stable Reference Point installed as a rover station

   


Glan-Münchweiler, Monitoring of Slope in dangerous zone by Highway A62. BAB-Administration & GeoInternational

 
The system GOCA is going to be installed next in Quirnbach near Glan-Münchweiler in commition of the German highway administration and as a project of  GeoInternational, Mainz. The purpose of the GOCA installation is a long-time "Monitoring and Alert" functionality in the respective landslide area.  

The slope below the highway A62 moves "only" few cm per year, the resulting damage is however clearly recognizable, e.g. by the displacement of the retaining wall (figure below, left). 

 

Disalignment of the retaining wall

Total view on the endangered slope below the German highway A62

 


Online-Monitoring of the Lohwies-Hall in Reisbach/Saarland (Subsidence Area)
in cooperation with the Deutsche Steinkohle AG (DSK)

 

Classical GPS-Measurements in the Subsidence Area Reisbach

Due to the continuous undermining and the excavation of coal in this area, a subsidence-hollow arises at the earths surface. As the deformations endanger the stability of buildings, a permanent monitoring of the subsidence area is necessary. To prove those deformations in Reisbach/Saarland (figure below) a classical deformation network was established in this area in the frame of a diploma thesis running at the Karlsruhe University of Technology. In Spring 1999 the area was observed by GPS measurements for a duration of 3 months in 6 measurment epochs. Deformations in the plan component of up to 25 cm and in the height component of up to 90 cm were detected during this period.

reisbach.gif (166295 Byte)

Deformation Monitoring in the Subsidence Area Reisbach with GOCA

From August 2nd 1999 to February 7th 2000  discrete object, the Lohwies-Hall in Reisbach was monitored with GOCA. In the case of monitoring the Lohwies-Hall (figure right), the receiver hardware consisted of two Leica 300 sensors. The reference station was installed on the roof of the Lohwies-Hall (object point) and the rover sensor was located on the roof of the northern shaft (reference point) of the mine Ensdorf (figure above). The data transmission between reference station and rover station was done by a radio modem. The NMEA data of the rover sensor was transmitted by data cable to the personal computer in the GOCA-Center. The interface software LeGoTerm received the data and provided them for the further processing to the GOCA deformation analysis software.

lohwies_halle.gif (75775 Byte)


Results of the Monitoring

The figures below show the time-series of the object-point at the Lohwies-Hall determined by GOCA in the period from August 2nd1999 to February 7th 2000. Based on a spline-adjustment a trend-estimation was computed with the GOCA-Software for Northern, Eastern (figure on the top) and Height (figure on the bottom).

 

The deformations for the period from August 2nd 1999 to February 7th 2000 are:

Height Eastern Northern
1.23 m 0.18 m  0.19 m 

The maximum deformation-rate is:

Height Easten Northern
20 mm/Tag 1.5 mm/Tag  2.0 mm/Tag 

With the GOCA-Kalman-Filter-module an estimation of position, velocity and accelerration was computed for a selected epoch of five weeks. The figure below shows the resulting object-point-time-series. The graphic-window for the Kalman-Filter results is similar to the standard graphic window and contains the diagrams for position (top), velocity (middle) and acceleration (bottom). As the mining-activities are interrupted at the weekend, the time-series show the resulting delays respective the accelerations in the subsidence-process at the earths surface.

kalman.gif (154893 Byte)

 


Online - Monitoring of the Palabora-Copper-Mine in South-Africa

Since November 2004 the GOCA-System is used for the monitoring of the Palabora-Coppermine in South-Africa with Trimble-Equipement (Trimble GeoNav, Optron / South-Africa)

GOCA-Projekte

 


GOCA-System Einsatz zum Monitoring im Ausbau des Kaiser-Wilhelm-Eisenbahntunnels bei Cochem

Download Paper GOCA Monitoring Cochem Tunnel (pdf, 4,3 MB)

 


Geomonitoring Neubau Hauptbahnhof Wien, Firma Angst, Wien

Download Poster "Geodätisches Online Monitoring zur Beweissicherung an einer ÖBB Tunnelausenwand. Wien, Areal des ehemaligen Südbahnhofes." (pdf, 8.4MB)

 


Überwachung eines Gebäudekomplexes  in Bruck an der Leitha

Seitens des Unternehmens Vermessung Angst ZT GmbH, Wien wird das GOCA-System der­zeit für das geodätische Online-Geomonitoring einer alten Kasernenanlage in Bruck an der Leitha eingesetzt. Nach Setzungen und eingeleiteter baulicher Unterfangungsmassnahmen der Anlage erfolgt die Online-Deformationsanalyse seit Jahresbeginn 2010 mit GOCA. Gegenstand der Zustandschätzung bzw. Online-Überwachung  sind Lage- und Höhenänderungen im Bereich des Kellergewölbes. Das Monitoring umfasst auch eine entsprechende Alarmierung mittels örtlicher Sirene sowie ein Alarmmanagement per SMS. Die TCP/IP-basierte Ansteuerung der eingesetzten Leica Geosystems Totalstation erfolgt mit der zusammen mit dem GOCA-Kooperationspartner VMT-GmBH, Bruchsal entwickelten Hard-und Software VMT_TPSControlBox. Das örtlich installierte GOCA-System wird via Internet vom Büro der Fa. Vermessung Angst ZT, Wien ferngewartet. Das Kommunikationsdesign erlaubt neben dem örtlichen Zugriff auf die fortlaufenden numerischen und graphischen Ergebnisse der Zeitreihen mit Trendkurven und 3D-Verschiebungsschätzungen in dieser Konfiguration auch den Zugriff durch autorisierte Dritte auf die diese Zustandsschätzungen.

 

Links: Querschnitt des zu überwachenden Gebäudekomplexes mit Kellergewölbe.
Rechts
: Kommunikationsdesign des Monitoring-Netzes mit Anbindung an die GOCA-Deformationsanalyse-Software.

 

Kellergewölbe mit TPS-Sensor und Objektpunktprismen im Bereich rechts. TPS zielt auf Stabilpunkte ausserhalb des Gebäudes (links).

Die aus der Netzausgleichung mit der GOCA-Deformationsanalyse-Software resultierenden rohen Objektpunktzeitreihen (GOCA Stufe 2) als Eingangsgrössen für die Deformationsanalyse GOCA-Stufe 3. Rot: Höhenänderungen. Blau und Grün: Lageänderungen.

Links http://www.angst.at/index.htm

Download Poster GOCA Geomonitoring Projekt "Jäger-Kaserne Bruck an der Leitha" (3 MB)

 

 


Geodätisches Geomonitoring Neubau der Rethe-Hub-Brücke

 


Geodätisches Monitoring des Moskauer Kreml. Deformationsanalyse mit GOCA und GOCA-Virtual-Sensor

Poster: Geodätisches Monitoring des Moskauer Kreml (pdf, 0,5 MB)

 


GOCA-Projekt St. Petersburg

Seitens des GOCA Kooperationspartners VMT GmbH Bruchsal wird das GOCA System in Verbindung mit dem Geoinformationssystem CBP der Firma VMT GmbH seit Juni 2009 für das Geo-Monitoring einer Schachtung in der russischen Stadt St. Petersburg eingesetzt.

 


GOCA-Überwachung des neuen Kraftwerks Rheinfelden

Seit Frühjahr 2005 wird das GOCA-System in Zusammenarbeit dem GOCA-Kooperationspartner DrBertges für die Überwachung des im Bau befindlichen neuen Stauwehrs Rheinfelden durch Ganz&Rutner Ingenieur GmbH (GRI) für den Einsatz und die Deformationsanalyse mit GNSS/GPS und terrestrischer Sensorik bereitgestellt. Zum Einsatz kommen GNSS/GPS-seits L1/L2 530-er und 1200-er GPS-Sensoren der Firma Leica-Geoystems. Das Überwachungdesign ist für den Nachweis von Lage- und Höhenverschiebungen mit 3D-Genauigkeiten unter 2-3 mm und einer entsprechend hohen Sensitivität konzipiert. Das Deformationsnetzdesign sieht den epochenweisen Einsatz des GOCA-Systems im ca. halbjährlichen Abstand vor.

Das auf einen Bestand von 100 Jahren konzipierte Überwachungsnetz Stauwehr Rheinfelden besteht aus 8 - zum Teil weit ausserhalb des geologischen Wirkungsfeldes Rheinbetts sowie dessen im kommerziellen Abbau befindlichen Salzstöcke situierten - langzeitstabilen GNSS/GPS-Stabilpunkten sowie 5 GNSS- und weiteren damit vernetzten terrestrischen Objektpunkten im Bereich des Bauwerks (siehe Abbildung).

Die Epochenmessungen erfolgen GNSS/GPS-seits gemischt, d.h. epochenweise sowohl mit der online GOCA-Funklösung als auch im near-online Modus des GOCA-Systems bzw. der GOCA-Software©GOCA-Team Karlsruhe. Wie im leistungsstarken mathematischen Modell einer strengen mehrstufigen Netzausgleichunsbasierten Deformationsanalysesoftware mittels GOCA-Software möglich, befindet sich die GPS-Basestation bei den Messungen im instabilen Objektbereich, wodurch genauigkeitssteigernd kurze und genaue GNSS-Baselines erzielt werden. Etwaige objektpunktbedingte Bewegungen der GPS-Basestation werden im mathematischen Modell der GOCA-Software automatisch berücksichtigt.

Im Objektpunktbereich werden die GNSS/GPS-Messungen durch terrestrische Messungen ergänzt, die in der neuen GOCA-Software Version 4.0 mit GPS-Daten kombiniert werden können.

Die Datenerfassung erfolgt mit der Software GOCA_DC3 DrBertges auf Basis der offenen GOCA-Softwaresschnittstelle GKA.

Sämtliche Epochenausglelchungen, die statische Analyse der Stabilität der Referenzpunkte sowie die auf statistisch strenge Verschiebungsschätzungen basierende Deformationsanalyse werden in Hause Ganz&Rutner mit der GOCA-Software durchgeführt.

Die nächste Epochenmessung mit dem System GOCA wird voraussichtlich im November 2005 am Stauwehr Rheinfelden stattfinden. Interessenten an einer Teilnahme an der dabei stattfindenden Präsentation des GOCA-Systems mögen sich mit der Firma Ganz&Rutner in Verbindung setzen.

Bauherr des neuen Kraftwerks Rheinfelden ist die Energiedienst AG   

 


GOCA-Überwachung beim GPS-Projekt Alp Transit Gotthard

Die Aufgabe

Der derzeit im Bau befindliche Gotthard-Basistunnel wird mit 57 km der längste Eisenbahntunnel der Welt sein. Ein GPS-unterstütztes Überwachungssystem im Gebiet des Basistunnels soll mögliche Deformationsprozesse wie Talverengungen, -ausweitungen, und -verkippungen, die durch den Tunnelbau ausgelöst werden könnten, automatisch überwachen. Zu den vielfältigen Anforderungen an das einzusetzende System zählen:
 

 

Baustelle Gotthard-Basistunnel Sedrun, Graubünden
Foto © AlpTransit Gotthard AG
Überwachungsteilgebiet Rondadura/ Lai Blauoberhalb des Sta.-Maria-Stausees,

Die Lösung

GPS-basierende, vollautomatisierte Geländeüberwachung des längsten Eisenbahntunnels der Welt mit der  GOCA-Deformationsanalyse-Software in Verbindung mit dem Datenakquisitions- und Kommunikationssystem GOCA-DC3.

Die fernwartungsfähige GOCA-Software realisiert online eine Deformationsanalyse unter Ausgleichung der über eine hardwareneutrale Standardschnittstelle übermittelten Daten von Sensorarrays - im Regelfall Baselinevektoren von GPS-Sensoren sowie Totalstationsdaten. Durch Unterteilung des Sensorarrays in einen Stabil- und Objektbereich werden in strenger Ausgleichung zu jedem Abtastzeitpunkt die 30-Koordinaten der Objektpunkte im Referenzdatum der Stabilpunkte bestimmt. Die resultierenden Objektpunktzeitreihen sowie online Filterkurven und Trendschätzungen, z.B. mittels Kaimanfilter, werden in Graphikfenstern visualisiert. Der automatische Alarm wird realisiert über einen Nutzer-definierten 3D-Zustandsvektor bezüglich kritischer Verschiebungen, Geschwindigkeiten und Beschleunigungen der Objektpunkte.

Das Kommunikations- und Datenakquisitionssystem GOCA-DC3 der Firma Dr. Bertges Vermessungstechnik ermöglicht Anschluss und Verwaltung vielfältiger Sensoren über unterschiedlichste Kommunikationskanäle. Das fernwartungsfähige System besteht aus mindestens einem Zentralrechner (Datenkonzentrator) und mehreren externen, mit Sensoren gekoppelten Steuereinheiten. Das modulare und im laufenden Betrieb skalierbare System erlaubt eine schnelle Anpassung an die Anforderungen des Anwenders. Die Erfassung der Sensordaten (GPS-Baselines, Totalstationsmessungen) erfolgt im Realtime, Near-Realtime- oder Offline-Modus. Der anschließende Datenaustausch mit der Analysesoftware GOCA ist im On- und Offline-Modus möglich. Abtastraten und Messablauf können frei gewählt werden.
 

 

GOCA-Monitoring. GPS-Punkt im Bereich Sta.-Maria-Stautsee GOCA-Monitoring. GPS-Punkt im Bereich Oberalp

GOCA-Überwachung eines Fabrikareals in Zusammenarbeit mit RWE Rheinbraun Köln

Seit dem 11.12.2002 ist das GOCA-System  unter Verwendung von fünf GPS-Sensoren (DICK3 und RAT mit L1/L2-MR2-Empfängern der Firma GeoNav, die übrigen 3 Objektpunkte mit L1 GeoNav-GOCA-Empfängern der Hochschule Karlsruhe - Technik und Wirtschaft) auf einem Fabrikareal installiert. Ziel ist es mögliche Deformationen - insbesondere auch Höhenänderungen - im Zusammenhang mit einem nahe gelegenen Tagebau frühzeitig zu erkennen. Die untenstehende Abbildung (links) zeigt das Überwachungsdesign, die Abbildung rechts zeigt die als GPS-Referenzstation arbeitende und im Objektbereich situierte GPS-Monitoring-Station DICK3.

Zur Kontrolle der mit GOCA ermittelten Höhenänderungen erfolgen Feinnivellements. Die bisherigen Untersuchungen weisen Übereinstimmung zwischen den mit GOCA ermittelten Höhenänderungen und den durchgeführten Feinnivellements im mm-Sensitivitätsbereich auf.

 

Übersicht über das Projektgebiet GPS-Monitoring-Station DICK3

 


 

Überwachung der Kops-Staumauer. Illwerke Vorarlberg, Österreich.

 
Seit Mai 2001 wird in Vorarlberg die Staumauer Kops der österreichischen Illwerke mit dem System GOCA überwacht. Drei GPS-Sensoren befinden sich derzeit im Einsatz: 2 Objektpunkte und ein Stabilpunkt sind besetzt. Objektpunkte sind das künstliche Widerlager der Staumauer (gelb, GPS-Referenzstation) und die Mauerkrone (rot, Rover 1).

Der stabile Referenzpunkt (rot, Rover 2) ist auf dem rechten Bild zu sehen.

Staumauer Kops mit den GPS-Sensoren

Stabiler Referenzpunkt

   


 

Glan-Münchweiler, Böschungsüberwachung beim gefährdeten Autobahnabschnitt A62. BAB-Verwaltung & Geo_International

 
Das System GOCA wird im Moment im Auftrag der Autobahnverwaltung in Quirnbach bei Glan-Münchweiler als Projekt von GeoInternational, Mainz vor dem Hintergrund "Monitoring und Alarmierung" installiert.  

Die Böschung unterhalb der Autobahn A62 bewegt sich zwar "nur" wenige cm pro Jahr, die dadurch entstehenden Schäden sind jedoch deutlich erkennbar, u.a. an der Böschungsstützmauer (Bild unten links). 

 

Versatz an der Stützmauer

Gesamtansicht auf die gefährdete Böschung unterhalb der Autobahn A62

 


 

Online - Überwachung der Lohwies-Halle in Reisbach/Saarland (Bergsenkungsgebiet)
in Zusammenarbeit mit der Deutschen Steinkohle AG

 

Klassische GPS-Messungen im Bergsenkungsgebiet Reisbach
Durch die Entnahme von Steinkohle im Untergrund kommt es zu Setzungen der Gesteinsschichten, die sich bis an die Erdoberfläche fortsetzen und zu einer Senkungsmulde führen. Zum Nachweis derartiger Deformationen wurde im Frühjahr 1999 im Bergsenkungsgebiet Reisbach/Saarland (Abbildung unten)  im Rahmen einer Diplomarbeit an der Fachhochschule Karlsruhe ein klassisches GPS-Deformationsnetz angelegt und im Zeitraum von 3 Monaten in 6 Epochen beobachtet. Dabei konnten Deformationen in der Lage von bis zu 25 cm und in der Höhe von bis zu 90 cm nachgewiesen werden.

reisbach.gif (166295 Byte)

Überwachungsmessungen im Bergsenkungsgebiet Reisbach mit GOCA

Vom 2.8.1999 bis 7.2.2000 wurde eine online Überwachung eines diskreten Objektes, der Lohwies-Halle in Reisbach, mit GOCA eingerichtet.  Im Falle der Überwachung der Lohwies-Halle (Abbildung rechts) bestand die Empfängerhardware aus zwei Leica 300 - Sensoren, wobei die Referenzstation auf dem Dach der Lohwies-Halle (Objektpunkt) und der Roversensor auf dem Dach des Nordschachtes des Bergwerks Ensdorf (Stabilpunkt) installiert wurden (Abbildung oben). Die Datenübertragung zwischen Referenzstation und Roverstation erfolgte mittels Funkmodems. Die an der Roverstation anfallenden NMEA-Datensätze wurden per Datenleitung an den PC in der GOKA-Zentrale übertragen und über die Interface-Software LeGoTerm der GOCA-Deformationsanalysesoftware zugeführt.

lohwies_halle.gif (75775 Byte)


Ergebnisse der Überwachung

Untenstehende Abbildungen zeigen die mit der GOCA-Software ermittelten Zeitreihen des Objektpunktes auf der Lohwies-Halle im Zeitraum vom 2.8.1999 bis 7.2.2000. Basierend auf einer Spline-Ausgleichung wurde mit der GOCA-Software für Rechtswert, Hochwert (obere Abbildung) und Höhe (untere Abbildung) eine Trendschätzung durchgeführt.

Die Deformationen betragen für den Zeitraum vom 2.8.1999 bis 7.2.2000:

Höhe Rechtswert Hochwert
1.23 m 0.18 m  0.19 m 

Die maximalen Deformationsraten liegen bei:

Höhe Rechtswert Hochwert
20 mm/Tag 1.5 mm/Tag  2.0 mm/Tag 

Mit Hilfe des in der GOCA-Software implementierten Kalmanfilter-Moduls wurde für einen ausgewählten Zeitraum von 5 Wochen eine Schätzung von Position, Geschwindigkeit und Beschleunigung durchgeführt. Die unten stehende Abbildung zeigt die resultierenden Objektpunktzeitreihen. Der Graphikbetrachter für die Kalmanfilter-Resultate ist entsprechend dem Standard-Graphikbetrachter aufgebaut und besitzt 3 Diagramme für Position (oben), Geschwindigkeit (Mitte) und Beschleunigung (unten). Durch den Stillstand des Kohleabbaubetriebs an den Wochenenden ergeben sich Verzögerungen bzw. Beschleunigungen im Setzungsvorgang an der Erdoberfläche, die sich deutlich in den Geschwindigkeits- und Beschleunigungszeitreihen abzeichnen.

 


Online - Monitoring der Palabora-Kupfermine in Südafrika

Seit November 2004 wird das GOCA-System mit Trimble-Equipement (Fa. GeoNav, Fa. Optron / Südafrika) zur Überwachung der Palabora-Kupermine in Südafrika eingesetzt.